Transfer an Account From One Child to Another
We are happy for you to ‘recycle’ your Child Accounts within your subscription period. You might use this feature in the following instances:
- A student leaves your school and you want to use the account with a different child.
- A student has moved on from phonics and you would like to give it to a younger child.
- You’ve got a ‘spare’ account and are now ready to use it with a student.
To transfer a student account:
Log in > Manage Accounts > Classes & Students
- Tick the box next to the student who no longer needs the account.
- Click the ‘Reset’ button at the top.
- A message will appear asking you to confirm that you wish to do this, click ‘confirm’. You will see a green message appear in the top right corner of the screen confirming the account has been reset.
Click on the ‘recycled’ username.
- A new window will open where you can edit the details to suit the new student i.e. name, password, class and level. Please note: the password will have automatically been changed so that the old student can no longer access the content, so unless you have a specific password in mind, you don’t need to worry about changing this.
- Click ‘Save’ and the account is now setup ready for your new student.
- Download their Name Card with login details by following the steps in this article.
Need additional accounts? Add them directly within your Teacher Account.