Cancel a Trial or Delete an Account
If you’re no longer using your Phonics Hero account, you may wish to cancel your trial of the Child Accounts and/or Phonics Lessons or delete your Phonics Hero account entirely.
To cancel your trial
If you would like to end your trial of Child Accounts or Phonics Lessons, you don’t need to take any action and can allow your trial to expire on its own. No payment will be taken when your trial ends. You can then keep your account and continue to use our free teacher resources or purchase Child Accounts or Phonics Lessons at another time.
To delete your account
Fill in the contact form on our Support page with your request for deletion. Please be sure that you send the email address you use to log in to Phonics Hero. We will then delete your account and all data on the account from our system and send you an email confirmation when we have done so.
Please be aware that once your account has been deleted, your account information and any children’s data cannot be recovered.